Topic 1 Reflection Summary + 2 comments

After reviewing the various blog posts on the topic of ‘digital visitors and residents’, I realized that everybody had their own unique perspective and approach in interpreting and answering the topic.

Everyone used the theories of Prensky and White as the base of their writings with relative similarity. However, it came to my realization that we are in a ever changing world, where technology is constantly and rapidly evolving. As the internet continues to evolve, I am definite that a more relevant theory will come into play. After reading my colleague’s blog post, it is evident that Prensky and White’s theory are unable to cover all spectrum of behaviors in the digital world. Hence I strongly believe that a new theory will need to be created as the line between our online and physical lives continues to blur.

Reflecting on my personal blog writing skills, I noticed that the use of visual aids which encompasses of images, videos and gifs are widely used. As a reader, I was able to understand concepts much easier though those visual aids which my colleagues used. Hence I would certainly learn and try to adopt such visual aids in my following topics to give my readers a better time!

I also noticed that my voice in my writings is rather formal, edging slightly closer to a “essay-like” style rather than a blog post. However, I am confident that I will be able to adapt and adjust my tone, all these can be done through reading and learning from the numerous blogs my colleagues made.

Overall, I felt that blogging is a very interesting experience. This is my first time blogging and it was an enjoyable one, I look forward to the next topic!

Find my First Comment & Second Comment here.

Leave a comment