Reflection on Topic 3 + 2 Comments

In reference to Yixin’s blog post, I picked up on the usefulness and effectiveness of a video resume! I realized that it is a relevant social tool that I did not considered before. This made me researched more on the aspect of a video resume, where I learnt that it can be brought to a higher level!

I am not advocating the use of “SnapChat” as your next tool but the underlying idea behind it! Which is capitalizing on the most relevant opportunity in that current time! To stay ahead of the game is “standing out” once the mindset is correct, one can adopt any relevant tool in that current time to turn it into his favor!

give-a-man-a-fish-and

In reference to Zoe blog post, who is a student from the 1st batch. She made me realized that what I pointed out in my Guide to online Greatness about hyper-connectivity plays a far greater role then I expected! In 2 years time when I graduate and is seeking for a job, a well developed LinkedIn for example may be a common sight for every job seeker, so how do we stand out then?

The answer to that is the skill of leveraging on such digital profiles to build connections! Yes you can have all the “nicest” information on your profile, but if no one can see it, WHATS THE POINT?

Connection

I talked about “googling yourself” in my post, in reference to Wei Jie’s post, I learnt something more in relation to the aspect. I learnt about ranking my profile to make my name appear when searched!

20151106_150805

Although my “linkedIn” profile is not listed, I am sure that it will be there eventually through further updates and management! This is something which I felt to be very important knowledge in relation to hyper-connectivity. Its all about improving the accessibility of your brand!

(331 words)

Here is my First Comment and Second Comment !

References

Zoe’s blog :https://zoeyeeze.wordpress.com/category/topic-3/

Video credited to :https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hs0uZthJVk

Picture credited to :http://nancyhugo.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Connection.jpg

Picture credited to :https://lisaboerum.files.wordpress.com/2013/08/give-a-man-a-fish-and.jpg

Leave a comment